Sunday, July 17, 2011

Why do i suck at chess so bad?

why do i suck at chess so badly. this is a true fact - in the last 50 games, yes 50 i have lost every single one no joke. i consider myself a fairly intelligent person and no offence, but ive been losing to people who arent exactly the brightest bananas. i know that chess isnt dependent on intelligence but why am i SO bad at it? im not a regular player - only playing on and off every couple of years but so are some of my friends and they are so good! i usually narrow down the reasons for my mistakes as being too short sighted as im the type of guy that cant think fast and only thinks of the immediate situation. ive read up on a few articles online as well as some beginners books etc but nothing has helped me elevate my game at all. anyone that has been in the same boat or can offer advise please help!!!

No comments:

Post a Comment